Skip to Content
A vegan is a person who eats only fruits, grains, nuts, seeds,
vegetables, and vegetable products and consumes no animal or dairy products of
The word vegan on prepared-food labels means that the product is
made entirely from vegetables and vegetable products and contains no meat,
fish, eggs, milk, or dairy products.
Current as of:
November 20, 2015
E. Gregory Thompson, MD - Internal Medicine & Joseph O'Donnell, MD - Hematology, Oncology
To learn more about Healthwise, visit Healthwise.org.
© 1995-2016 Healthwise, Incorporated. Healthwise, Healthwise for every health decision, and the Healthwise logo are trademarks of Healthwise, Incorporated.
© Copyright 2017 Rush Copley Medical Center • 2000 Ogden Avenue; Aurora, IL 60504
Main: 630-978-6200 • Physician Referral & Information: 630-978-6700 or 866-4COPLEY (866-426-7539)